ITA Group

 

Research & development along the textile chain

ITA Group is an international research and training service provider with 350 employees working towards the development of fiber-based high-performance semi-finished products and their manufacturing processes.
 

 
 

We develop people concerning relevant innovation topics. With the help of structured methods and creativity, we design innovative and economic solutions.

 

(ITA) is the technological center for Textile Engineering of RWTH Aachen University. The institute is led by the director Prof. Thomas Gries. In addition to its four core research areas of chemical fiber technology, textile engineering, fiber composite materials and biohybrid and medical textiles, the institute also focuses on academic teaching, scientific training and the development of executives during and after the doctorate.



ITA GmbH in Aachen is the technology transfer partner of the ITA Group. ITA GmbH is an industrial service provider and commercialization group of the ITA group aligned with the previously mentioned research focus of the institute. ITA GmbH offers the industry comprehensive solutions along the textile chain, accompanies the innovation processes from the inception of idea to a commercially viable product launch, and supports the innovation process in diverse secondary industrial sectors.



ITA’s textile research facility in Bavaria, develops the recycling of secondary raw materials of the composite industry and the development of thermoplastic tape-based composite systems. ITA Augsburg actively collaborates with the top research clusters in the field of composites situated in the Augsburg region through cooperation with the University of Augsburg.



ITA Istanbul A. Ş., is a textile research and development center in partnership with leading Turkish industrial associations and Marmara University, Istanbul. With excellence in university teaching, vocational training and industrial research & development, ITA is a holistic solution provider for technical innovations. We offer service across the complete value chain for the production and use of fiber-based materials and semi-finished textiles.



The APS GmbH Europäisches Centrum für Mechatronik (APS) is active in the field of robotics, sensor technology, information and communication technology. Engineers and technicians from different disciplines develop and implement interdisciplinary concepts and solutions in cooperation with national and international industrial partners, contracting authorities and researchers.

ITA Group

 

Forschung & Entwicklung entlang der textilen Kette

Die ITA Group ist ein führender Forschungs- und Qualifizierungsdienstleister mit 350 Mitarbeitern/innen in den Bereichen faserbasierte Hochleistungswerkstoffe, textile Halbzeuge und deren Fertigungsverfahren.
Unsere Leitthemen orientieren sich an gesellschaftlichen Megatrends und Herausforderungen: 
Mobilität, Gesundheit, Energie, Bauen und Wohnen, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik; Werkstoffe, 
Produktion, Qualifizierung
 

 
 

Wir begleiten Menschen und Unternehmen bei relevanten Innovationsthemen. Mit strukturierten Methoden und Kreativität gestalten wir innovative und wirtschaftliche Lösungen.

 

Verbunden mit dem Institut ist der Lehrstuhl für Textilmaschinenbau als Teil der Fakultät Maschinenwesen der RWTH. Lehrstuhlinhaber ist Institutsdirektor Prof. Thomas Gries. Neben den vier Forschungsbereichen Chemiefasertechnik, Textilmaschinenbau, Faserverbundwerkstoffe und Biohybride und medizinische Textilien sind weitere Schwerpunkte die akademische Lehre, die wissenschaftliche Ausbildung und die Entwicklung von Führungskräften während und nach der Promotion.



Die ITA Technologietransfer GmbH (ITA GmbH) in Aachen fungiert als Technologietransfer-Partner der ITA Group. Sie versteht sich als Dienstleister der Industrie im Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Bereich mit den zuvor genannten Forschungsschwerpunkten des Instituts. Die ITA GmbH bietet der Industrie umfassende Problemlösungen entlang der textilen Kette, begleitet den Innovationsprozess von der Ideen-findung bis zur Markteinführung und unterstützt den Innovationsprozess in benachbarte Industriebranchen.



Das Institut für Textiltechnik Augsburg gGmbH (ITA Augsburg) entwickelt als textile Forschungseinrichtung in Bayern das Recycling von Sekundärrohstoffen der Composite Industrie und die Entwicklung von thermoplastischen tape-basierten Composite-Systemen.



Das ITA Istanbul A. Ş. ist ein textiles Forschungs-und Entwicklungszentrum in Partnerschaft mit den führenden türkischen Industrieverbänden und der Marmara Universität, Istanbul. Die Türkei ist ein textiler Markt von enormer Bedeutung. Um diesen Markt für deutsche Unternehmen zu entwickeln, engagiert sich das ITA in dieser Region. Mit Exzellenz in universitärer Lehre, beruflicher Bildung und industrienaher Forschung & Entwicklung sind sie ganzheitlicher Lösungsanbieter für technische Innovationen.



Die APS GmbH Europäisches Centrum für Mechatronik (APS) ist in den Bereichen Robotik, Sensorik, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie tätig. Hierbei entwickeln und realisieren Ingenieure und Techniker aus verschiedenen Fachbereichen interdisziplinäre Konzepte und Lösungen in Kooperation mit nationalen und internationalen Industriepartnern, öffentlichen Auftraggebern und Forschern.